Sport

Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz live stream: How to watch fight online and on TV this weekend

Jake Paul will fight Nate Diaz in a crossover boxing match this weekend, as Diaz competes for the primary time since leaving the UFC.

YouTube star Paul has shortly gained expertise and slowly earned respect as a boxer lately, going 6-1 as an expert. Prior to his factors loss to Tommy Fury in February, the American was unbeaten, and he holds a choice win in opposition to UFC legend Anderson Silva in addition to knockouts of former UFC champion Tyron Woodley and MMA star Ben Askren.

Now, the 26-year-old will take on one other UFC icon within the type of Diaz. The 38-year-old was at all times a fan favorite in blended martial arts however grew to become a crossover star by submitting Conor McGregor in 2016. With that win, Diaz confirmed off his immense jiu-jitsu expertise, although he’s additionally famed for his resilience and cardio – attributes that he carried out to overwhelm some opponents in putting exchanges.

American Diaz left the UFC in September after submitting Tony Ferguson, and now followers wait to see how he’ll fare in his boxing debut – in opposition to a youthful opponent no much less.

Right here’s all you want to know. We might earn fee from a number of the hyperlinks in this article, however we by no means enable this to affect our content material. This income helps to fund journalism throughout The Unbiased.

When is the fight?

Paul vs Diaz will happen on the American Airways Heart in Dallas, Texas, on Saturday 5 August.

The principle card is due to start at 1am BST on Sunday 6 August (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET on Saturday). Ring walks for the principle occasion are then anticipated at round 4am BST on Sunday (8pm PT, 10pm CT, 11pm ET on Saturday).

How can I watch it?

Diaz (proper) submitted Tony Ferguson in September in his closing UFC fight

(@UFC by way of Instagram)

The occasion will air live on the streaming platform Dazn. It is going to be obtainable to current subscribers, and it would even be purchasable on Dazn Pay-Per-View for non-subscribers – at a price of £14.99.

A Dazn subscription is available to purchase here, with month-to-month plans beginning at £9.99.

Odds

Paul – 1/3

Diaz – 3/1

Draw – 14/1

Via Betway.

Full card (topic to change)

Undisputed girls’s featherweight champion Amanda Serrano

(Getty Photographs)

Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz (cruiserweight)

Amanda Serrano (C) vs Heather Hardy 2 (undisputed girls’s featherweight titles)

Shadasia Inexperienced vs Olivia Curry (girls’s super-middleweight)

Ashton Sylve vs William Silva (light-weight)

Alan Sanchez vs Angel Beltran Villa (welterweight)

Kevin Newman II vs Quilisto Madera (middleweight)

Chris Avila vs Jeremy Stephens (super-middleweight)

Noel Cavazos vs Jose Aguayo (welterweight)

Luciano Ramos vs Cee Jay Hamilton (super-lightweight)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button